top of page
  • williambferreira

Day 6 Eggen to Molveno

Updated: Sep 3, 2021

The last strenuous day 85 km and 1600 m. It is hard to relieve the second last day. However most of the mileage is along a river valley so not too strenuous.


Today got off to a good start and with a combination of farm roads and main roads I had 500 m of altitude gain behind me. I then cycled down a gravel vey steep road in a very steep ravine all the way down to the river Etsch. The landscape was stunning. The loose gravel made it quite technically challenging. As I came into the town I had to push as there was a street market. The ride along the river was pleasant at first but soon was quite boring as it was straight flat and next to commercial apple orchards. After lunch at a small roadside bar I carried on for 10 km along the river. it may have been better if there wasn’t a headwind so I averaged only 21 km/h along the river. Once leaving the river I began the last 24 km with about 1000 m altitude gain. It started on a main road which was quite busy. The last section was in a national park with extremely steep uphill sections. it eventually arrived at the top and after passing through a small town started on a downhill path to Molveno that really lifted my spirits and was full of energy again.


In summary once again stunning landscape however the most challenging day.



64 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Unknown member
Sep 02, 2021

Today's live track from Eggen (San Nicolò d'Ega) to Molveno https://livetrack.garmin.com/session/a5c96f72-b8c0-4174-9737-730f3c7d665d/token/6188B3A1E17D4792B38C09A5C5F697

Like
bottom of page